Participation in all studies conducted using Ethica is voluntary and you can drop out at any time. Further, you can delete the data you have provided if you choose to. Deleting collected data can be done only through Ethica online dashboard, as follow:
Open your Profile page on Ethica dashboard by clicking on the arrow on the left panel and clicking on Profile.
In Profile page click on Delete Data.
In Delete Data section, select the period and the type of data you want to be deleted.
Pressing Delete will ask for confirmation and subsequently deletes the requested data.
Some research institutions store a copy of the data on their own servers to facilitate the analysis. You may want to contact the research staff for your study or Ethica members to ensure all copies of your data are erased.